“Hôn lý thuyết”

To my wife
tác giả: Ludwig Boltzmann (1844-1906)

Ludwig Boltmann và vợ, Henriette Boltzmann

Abroad, should I not entertain myself with foreign ladies?
Are they not the ones most similar to you in everything there is?
Quite often I kissed your picture on a paper: Oh please forgive me
that I also kissed your picture if I found it made of flesh and blood!
Beside, I am a theorist from bottom to the top
and so, believe me, did I only kiss in theory

(trích từ Reise eines deutschen Professors ins Eldorado của Ludwig Boltzmann, viết năm 1905 sau một chuyến đi Mỹ; bản dịch tiếng Anh của Walter Kutschera: Journey of a German Professor to Eldorado)

2 responses to ““Hôn lý thuyết”

  1. Oh là là !🙂

  2. Bonne année, bonne santé, M. le professeur !

Leave a Reply

